Academic Hall of Fame

Orvis Award

The Orvis Award is presented to the outstanding senior in each of the College's three academic schools--Arts and Sciences, Architecture, Management and Engineering Technology, and Applied Technology--and the baccalaureate programs. The award is based on four criteria: service, leadership, character, and scholarship. Faculty, staff, and fellow students carefully appraise the first three. Scholarship is determined by an analysis of the student's academic standing in comparison to other students in the academic area. The award is named in honor of Paul B. Orvis, a former president of Alfred State and State University of New York (SUNY) dean for two-year colleges.

School of Applied Technology

2014Joshua D. Lenahan 
2013Ryan M. DontohAutobody Repair
2012Benjamin KnopfBuilding Trades: Building Construction 
2011Doug J. McNamaraElectrical Construction and Maintenance Electrician
2010Robert C. AssadElectrical Construction and Maintenance Electrician
2009Brian RufElectrical Construction and Maintenance Electrician
2008Derek J. DollElectrical Construction and Maintenance Electrician
2007Tina McClurgBuilding Construction
2006Alexander PalmerWelding Technology
2005Jeffrey BreuerConstruction and Maintenance Electrician
2004Ryan StisserConstruction and Maintenance Electrician
2003Adam C. SkipperConstruction and Maintenance Electrician
2002Marcus CharlesDrafting/CAD & Technical Illustration
2001Lauren VanderMallieDrafting/CAD & Tool and Die and Electro-Mechanical
2000David GortonBaking, Production and Management

School of Arts and Sciences - Associate

2014Rachel A. Howard 
2013Sade΄ S. BondHuman Services
2012Marlene CocchettoNursing
2011Natasha GermackNursing
2010Bethany J. WilliamsNursing
2009Tracey ParksNursing
2008Jennifer LorowLiberal Arts and Sciences: Humanities
2007Paula E. WatermanVeterinary Technology
2006Caitlin R. FredenburgVeterinary Technology
2005Sidney HenryNursing
2004Steven D. ProkopienkoVeterinary Technology
2003Nicole OlynkAnimal Science
2002Anna M. LaLondeNursing
2001Blaine TaftAnimal Science
2000Zachary G. HerseLiberal Arts and Sciences: Math and Science

School of Arts and Sciences - Baccalaureate

2014Nicole M. Agosta 
2012Chelcy WarnerHuman Services Management

School of Architecture, Management and Engineering Technology - Associate

2014Lisa J. Kowalewski 
2013Lucas C. BayusMarketing
2012Katiemarie PuntorieroCourt and Realtime Reporting 
2011Charise NankivellCourt and Realtime Reporting
2010Tara M. DalyCourt and Realtime Reporting
2009Stanislav SajinBusiness Administration
2008Julie A. MaierEngineering Science
2007Joseph T. GreenthalBusiness Administration
2006Mao KusunokiBusiness Administration
2005Joseph GardinerMechanical Engineering Technology
2004Sarah HarpleCourt and Realtime Reporting
2003Parinya Sinkuakul, of ThailandComputer Information Systems
2002Yevgen Borodin, of UkraineComputer Science
2001Sharee DexterCAD/CAM Technology
2000Patricia M. StricklandBusiness Administration

School of Architecture, Management and Engineering Technology - Baccalaureate

2014Kyle “Christian” J. Perry 
2013Jacob A. BayusMechanical Engineering Technology
2011David KnoopArchitectural Technology
2010Elizabeth BrutschArchitectural Technology
2009Sara BergArchitectural Technology
2008Kyle D. ColbeyMechanical Engineering Technology
2007Wendy M. SimpsonArchitectural Technology
2006David B. SnyderMechanical Engineering Technology
2005Branden Farnsworth-WeinblattMechanical Engineering Technology
2004William J. ClarkMechanical Engineering Technology
2003Bryn L. PiersmaSurveying Engineering Technology
2002Adam L. ScottArchitectural Technology
2001William F. Snyder, IIIConstruction Management Technology
2000Frederick ThompsonConstruction Management Technology